Healthy Recipe Idea: Avocado and Parsley Salad With a Spicy Fish Fillet


As a current student at university I usually have quite a busy day:

I wake up at 7AM, have a quick breakfast and go straight to class. When I come back home I want to make myself something really tasty and healthy to eat and at the same time I don’t want to waste much time cooking because I have lots of homework and not to mention that I am even working a part-time job as a bartender.

Yeah being a student is hard, but I still manage to eat healthy and to effectively organize my time.

This recipe is really delicious, easy, healthy, and really quick to prepare because it will probably take you around 20 minutes to make.

The dish is also really good for you because it will provide you with the right amount of important macronutrients and micronutrients that will help you out with your fitness program as it’s packed with lean protein, good fatty acids such as Omega-3 and Omega-6, dietary fibre, as well as valuable vitamins and minerals. There is even cayenne pepper that can improve weight loss.

delicious easy healthy recipes Furthermore, this dish is perfect for pascetarians, and it can be perfect for vegans and vegetarians without the fish, which can be easily removed from the recipe.

It’s really tasty!

I can literally eat this every single day till the rest of my life!

 

nutrition-data-healthy-recipe

Calories: 200
Carbohydrates: 10g
Protein: 20g
Fats: 4g

As a girl I find the whole meal perfect for me, but if consumed by a guy, I would advise one more fish fillet or if you are a vegetarian, just add more bulgur into your salad.

What you can notice here is that this meal will increase your overall anabolism of your body resulting stronger bones and denser muscles.

Furthermore, I absolutely LOVE the fact that this meal is also incredibly low in calories while at the same time high in fiber, which helps keep a thin waist, and ensures that I’m not going to go running off snacking on some unhealthy snacks.

What makes it perfect for me as a girl is that this meal helps me for stronger nails and hair, which is absolutely important for me, ‘cause I hated it so much when I broke a nail, and yeah I forgot to mention I am working as bartender just now which makes it even harder for me to keep my nails safe, I know, typical girl problems.

So lets not waste more time and get into the ingredients for this tasty dish.

 

ingredients-healthy-recipe

1 fillet of pangasius fish or basa fish

1 lemon

2 tomatoes

1 pack of fresh parsley

1 avocado

30g of bulgur wheat

10g of sesame seeds

Dark pepper seasoning

Cayenne pepper seasoning

Cumin seed

Salt

Cooking spray/ Coconut oil/ Olive oil

healthy-meals-for weight-loss

 

Method-healthy-recipe

The first thing necessary, for me at least, is to wash my hands, multiple times, because I have a big cat named Thomas who loves keeping me company while I cook.

So the next step is to pre-heat the oven to 392F(200 C°). Put the fish fillet into the pan, put a little bit salt, a bit of crushed cayenne pepper (depending on what your tolerance to spicy food is), cumin seeds, black pepper and then straight into the oven, because the fish is going to take a while to cook.

quick-healthy-recipes

After that is done put just a little bit water into a pot, put the bulgur wheat in it as well and leave it to boil for 15 to 20 min.

yummy-and-healthy-recipes.JPG

Ok, while we wait, lets make the salad! First make sure that you have the perfect bowl in which you are going to mix everything together.

delicious-easy healthy-recipes

Then wash the fresh parsley and chop it into small pieces, but it into the ball. Now it’s time for the tomatoes wash them and chop them into small cubes and put them on the top of the parsley.

good-healthy-meal-ideas

Cut the avocado through the middle into two pieces. For the salad I only used half of it but if you feel adventurous put the whole avocado into the ball!

quick-healthy-food-recipes

Put some spices into the bowl I used only salt and black pepper, but if you want you can put something else!

best-diet-food-recipes .JPG

At this point the bulgur should be ready. Try it just in cause and if it’s ready use a strainer to remove the water and add it to the bowl. Also don’t forget to check your fish, because it may be ready by this point.

easy-tasty-healthy-recipes.JPG

After that squeeze half a lemon into the ball and mix everything together.

meals-for-healthy-eating

Now, lets start arranging the whole meal. Choose a smaller plate that will make the meal appear larger in size (will help you psychologically feel full, not just physically), but still make sure that it’s comfortable to fit everything on it. Sprinkle some sesame seeds. And then put the fish fillet next to the salad and Bon Appetite.

quick-and-simple healthy-meals.jpg

healthy-food-recipes-ideaAw, keep your dish away from cats, because my one was so stubborn that I ended up giving it half of my fillet.

Let me know what you think about the recipe in the comments below, especially if you have any tips how to make it taste any better.

If you have any recipe idea that you want to be featured on the website, send it through the contact form here.

Cheers and see you next time with more healthy and delicious recipes.

Enjoy!!!

 

Leave a comment